Elections to the Mira Mesa Community Planning Group will be held on March 20, 2023 from 6:45 PM to 7:45 PM at the Mira Mesa Library. The table below shows the candidates who are running in this election. Eligible members of the community may vote for up to seven residential members, two business members and one property owner member. Candidates who have reached their 8 year term limit will only be elected if they received 2/3 of the votes and no candidate serving less than 8 years is available to fill the seat. Write-in candidates are allowed, but to be eligible must have attended 3 meetings of the 12 meetings preceding the election.

To be eligible to be a candidate, you must be a resident, business owner or representative, or a property owner within the boundaries of the Mira Mesa Community. Residents do not need to be homeowners and renters are encouraged to apply. Candidates must have attended two meetings of the Mira Mesa Community Planning Group of the 12 meetings preceding the election.

CategoryCandidateNew/ReturningOver 8 Years
Residential (Vote for 7)Joe FrichtelRNo
ResidentialSean Tompkins NNo
ResidentialBo Gibbons NNo
ResidentialTommy Hough NNo
ResidentialRamon Bieri NNo
ResidentialNicholas Boechler NNo
ResidentialChris CateNNo
ResidentialCraig JacksonRYes
ResidentialRalph CarolinRYes
ResidentialJon LabawRYes
Business (Vote for 2)Keith FlitnerRNo
BusinessJulia SchriberRYes
Property Owner (Vote for 1)No Candidate