2024 Mira Mesa Town Council Board of Directors


President Bari Vaz President@miramesatowncouncil.org
First Vice President (program chair) Pam Stevens Programs@miramesatowncouncil.org
Second Vice President (membership) Yvonne Negron Membership@miramesatowncouncil.org
Treasurer Jonathan Lea Treasurer@miramesatowncouncil.org
Recording Secretary Jeff Stevens Secretary@miramesatowncouncil.org
Newsletter Editor Javieer Farkiya Newsletter@miramesatowncouncil.org
Parliamentarian Eric Kolbeck Parliamentarian@miramesatowncouncil.org
Director at Large 1 Dan Austin MMTC1@miramesatowncouncil.org
Director at Large 2 Shane O’Garro MMTC2@miramesatowncouncil.org
Director at Large 3 Kaanchan S Farkiya MMTC3@miramesatowncouncil.org
Director at Large 4 Dorothy Lorenz MMTC4@miramesatowncouncil.org


Note: email addresses listed above will be active for this Board from January 1 though December 31. Email to the entire MMTC Board may be sent to Board@miramesatowncouncil.org. 

To ensure continuity, ~half of the MMTC Board is elected each year:

Group 1 Director terms expire in odd-numbered years: President, 2nd Vicepresident – Membership, Secretary, Parliamentarian, Director at Large 1, Director at Large 2.

Group 2 Director terms expire in even-numbered years: 1st Vice President – Programs, Treasurer, Newsletter Editor, Director at Large 3, Director at Large 4.

MMTC Board 2024